The way you lie

The way you lie is so sweet
Each time you do i lose a piece
Of my heart
And the part
That remains is so dark
apart from the past
I’d see through you like glass
But I can’t forget the better days, my dumb ass
I pass over opportunities
In search of immunity
From the pain that you deliver
this new unity you have makes my skin shiver
You are married to deception
The most intricate connection
I hate you right now, you couldn’t even give me an erection
Correction, I lied
But after all this I’ve tried
To move on and forget, but id rather one of us died
Good bye to the good times
Hello to reality
Beneath all my rhymes, the bottom line is I love the way you lie to me
Your stories get inside of me
Why do you have to lie to me?
You’ve left so no ones on the side of me
Why do you have to lie to me?
You can’t say you love me, I couldn’t see if I tried to see
Why do you have to lie to me?
Past all the pain, now the truth I can see
So thank you, I guess.. I love the way you lied to me

Leave a Reply

