Flawless PT 1: Hunt, Run, Love

Flawless
It’s the way I can’t escape you
The way that I berate you
And hate you
But keep you close so no one can ever take you
I’d date you but I’m too busy
I’d rape you if you were living
I’m kidding just saying
This passion has me craving
I’m passing in and out of dazes
Enraged and amazed by the mazes
A Mason; the way my mind creates walls and cages
I’m racing in this race to see
What the fuck it is that I can be
But your allure keeps attracting me
And I push but you keep coming back to me
Running away like a track meet
I’m in first place but the pains lasting
And I can’t outrun my demons and they refuse to run past me
Their stamina shows and my mistakes will outlast me
My lies will unmask me
And you expect me to respond to the questions that you ask me?
Like do you ever miss me?
If you could would you kiss me?
Or dismiss me?
Take me in, its not risky
I promise to solve ya issues
And with me comes heartache pain and tissue
See its a package deal
When dealing with emotions that are real
Really what I’m running to and from still
Is love, its coming in for the kill

6 Responses to “Flawless PT 1: Hunt, Run, Love”

  1. A prisoner to attraction (masking love) is what I get from this. I love the line ‘enraged and amazed by the mazes’. Your poem screams the confusion, anger, frustration and surrender (‘take me in, it’s not risky’). Brilliant! 🙂

  2. beautiful longings expressed.

    some sad truth, well stated pains…

    bless you/all.

    Happy Rally.

  3. Ah…frustration, demons and the whole hullabaloo…..Nicely expressed and the chaotic structure of the poem compliments its idea..Nicely done!

  4. someday some Howard Roarke may write it

  5. “And I can’t outrun my demons and they refuse to run past me
    Their stamina shows and my mistakes will outlast me
    My lies will unmask me” I love this part and the poem has the drama of many a modern Bipolar relationship!

  6. the frustration of attraction, clearly and wonderfully expressed.

Leave a Reply

