Long time

Long time

I can’t help but want to text you
And I can’t forget you
Like it was yesterday I recall the day I met you
But it’s been so
Long
And I act so
Strong
That my weakness shines through everytime I’m alone
And the setting is reality
As I dream about how happy we
Were
And yet you duck and dodge
As I confront you with a challenge
Like “what’s your accusation? What is your charge?”
love has been a lie and life is all evil check the balance
So I write this with some malice
And I’m pushing for the t
R u t h I swear your hate
Will never subside
Please please recognize
That the time has been extended
And my feelings might fade
But you will always be remembered
I’ll cherish those days
You are what I do
You control the way I breathe
I’ll forever remain true
as I w-r-i-t-e

3 Responses to “Long time”

  1. BITTERSWEET.
    WELL DONE,

    LINK YOUR WORK TO POETRY POTLUCK TODAY.
    HAVE FUN!

  2. Thoughtful. Nice work.

Leave a Reply

