11:11

11:11

Time has run out, my love
My love has become a memory
No we are not lovers, more like enemies
But still not quite because my heart beat is not quiet
Still it beats for you, no matter how hard I try to fight it
Deny it, I must because you had no trust for your man
He could have begged you for your heart or hand, but still nothing… Damn
He’s spoken of in past tense because he’s all but dead
He must revert to his old ways, old flames in his bed
And the brain in his head is stressed I need some Jane following Mary
In these eleven sentences I’ve illustrated the pain that I carry…

One Response to “11:11”

  1. sad, bless you. new love will crop up for you when the time is right.

    Greetings:

    We are celebrating one year anniversary, wish to say thank you for the support in the past year, it would be a delight to have you share a piece of poetry with us today , any poems or Haiku, old or new are welcome…Please feel free to join us and get some feedback!

    You Deserve The Best!

    Bless your Monday!
    Cheers….
    Jingle Poetry Community

    xoxox

Leave a Reply

