Bitch

Bitch

The ease at which
I make my pitch
For love and happiness
Is nothing compared to the speed that it’s rejected

Erected my mind is
Love made me mindless
Deaf dumb and blinded
But now I’m wide awake and staring through our facade

Gar-bage was the affair
Fairness was not there
Apparent was my fear
When threats of us ending is what I’d hear

So I held on tight not aware
That you’d slipped from my grasp
So I gasp in shock
As I see you didn’t care

So this is for no person
But for the image of what’s perfect
And holy and happy
To love; it’s so crappy
Good bye, please exit
Leave me alone, I’m so restless
Tired of the attempts
To capture just a glimpse
Of the smile that comes with
Being in love; what a bitch

One Response to “Bitch”

  1. powerful emotions.

    hope all is well.

Leave a Reply

