The Sinners Struggle

The sinners struggle

Struggle of sinners
Is a street strung with sonnets
Songs of sadness
And the longing for love.

The success is not so
And the struggle Is so strong
Spend your seasons solo
Room with hate in your home.

I feel that the people
Lend their sorrow
To the weak and the meek
Leaving sinners on their lonesome
We are scorned in the street
Stoned. We get the heat.
Hatred is a flame.
That has licked my skin.
Scorched my name.
I’m filled with disdain
As my heart starts to strain
And my existence is belittled, looked at as purely Vain
Because my struggle as a sinner
Is that my sins bring me fame.

2 Responses to “The Sinners Struggle”

  1. nicely penned… I like it.

  2. Spend your seasons solo
    Room with hate in your home. _____ love these lines

    very expressive piece… I enjoyed reading

Leave a Reply

