Mind Never Matters in a Matter of Loving this Life of Mine

Mind never matters in a matter of loving this life of mine

I think my way through
Through with the way I think
I threw my all into this
Even the kitchen sink
Drowning in my appetite
For pain and sorrow
I still dive deeper
Where are snorkels I can borrow
I strive for the deep
Crack my corporeal exterior
The superficial fading is a feat
Defeat at my feet so I jump
High to avoid but I fail
And fall and slip and slide
To a slump
A rut I’ve dug into
Not something I meant to do
My memories tell me the terrible
True and telling stories
Are the remedies to my worries
My fears are fully folly filled
I’m dancing through a Pollen field
My words and thoughts are distorted like I’m writing on a Molly pill
Sorry still doesn’t cut
Through the dirt of my rut
So I write to adjust
My mind to match my hearts rust
Trust that my life is rich with thoughts
But this matters naught
As I hope
To find wealth for a heart that is broke
I think through my mistakes to mend my shattered soul
And realize that all I do is offer my thoughts to repay my toll.

One Response to “Mind Never Matters in a Matter of Loving this Life of Mine”

  1. I am actually glad to glance at this web site posts which includes lots of useful
    facts, thanks for providing such data.

Leave a Reply

