Hm….

I’ve more than taken my lumps
Taken hits to my trust
Given hints about lust
And still can’t be satisfied its just…
Saddening and maddening
Doing anything but bragging see
My life has been a strain
And I feel like my backs been beat
Scrolling through my past
Checking Facebook messages
Massaging my ego
Helps the pain lessen since
I can never forget anyone
And ever since the beginning
I’ve searched for a way out
Placing blame on others tossing my flaws about
I look to the future but my past has taken such a toll
That my soul is cold and my heart is old
Optimism DONT exist
To all hope I resist
And I work with failure to insist
That love ain’t shit

2 Responses to “Hm….”

  1. this can be a very useful web site!

  2. I do trust all of the concepts you have offered for your
    post. They are really convincing and will certainly
    work. Nonetheless, the posts are too brief for newbies.
    May just you please lengthen them a little from subsequent time?
    Thanks for the post.

Leave a Reply

