The True and Trill Stories: Part 3

Feelings R Dumb

Feelings is stupid
And dumb
And gay
This is the song that I sing today

Roses are red
Her eyes were blue
Or brown or whatever
It was dark in the room
And yet her flower did bloom
Swell and open up
For a man to enter
And he hit it from the back like a fucking fender bender
The damage so crucial
Blood spilled on the sheets
And even more brutal
Are the words she now speaks

Feelings is stupid
And dumb
And gay
This is the song that I sing today

She says
“Oh em gee, I love thee
You’re cute and so cool
Please make me your girl so I can tell the whole school
I’ll suck you and fuck you
And cook what you want
Just give me your jacket to stunt and flaunt
I don’t care what other girls
You have in your world
I just care that it’s on Facebook
So by all appearances we may look
Happy and glad and gay and joyous
I don’t care that my sister saw you pull up at Toya’s
Or Tasha’s or Britney’s
Or Lisa’s or Tiffany’s
I can forgive all indiscretions
And forget your little message
Where you told me you hate me
You will never wanna date me
And that you just wanted my virginity
And that you said you love me just to get into me
None of that matters, just let me through the door
So I can stay with you, and never be called another whore
Or ho or slut or jump off or bitch
Just please let me in and call the ambulance so they can stop the bleeding of my wrists…”

Feelings is stupid
And dumb
And gay
This is the song that I sing today

Because for all the love she felt
Her heart still did melt
And she leaked onto the cement
All because “love you” is the message he sent
His feelings weren’t there
But his words had her confused
He said he loved her but meant he wanted sex
The feelings got misconstrued

So

Feelings is stupid
And dumb
And gay
That is the song that I’ll sing
Until the end of my days

Leave a Reply

