Resting

Resting

I nap on the negligence
I wrestle with my hesitance
My lifestyle is raw as I’m dreaming of decadence
Bluntly I speak truth as I hide under covers from recompense

You sleep with the demons
Naive about reality and reason
Lingering and dangling off your lips
Are the sweet juices of ignorance; it’s bliss

My honesty tears you apart
I’m trying to build things up not break down your heart
But I understand how to build muscle and mass
And it comes from the truth, not lying to your ass

But you will hear none of it
Snooze button shuts off the alarm and shit
It’s alarming that I’m trying to save
But your fantasy world maintains and makes you it’s slave

I know the end of the story
You think it’s filled with glory
Gory and gruesome is how this ends at it’s best
Because sweet dreams aren’t at the root of all rest

One Response to “Resting”

  1. I do trust all of the ideas you have offered on your post. They
    are very convincing and can definitely work. Still, the posts are too short for
    novices. May you please lengthen them a bit from next time?
    Thank you for the post.

Leave a Reply

