The True and Trill Stories: Redux

My Wits…

When it gets too hard do you run do you hide?
Do you hide under the sand do you run from the tide?
Or do you stand with bravery? Make friends with your pride?
A bullet in the back or fucking drowning
You both just died

But still I ride and I rise
To the occasion on occasions
When I’m asked to grow and move
Or to fucking show and prove

What the fuck? I can’t improve
Or get better at these tasks
Because it’s in one ear out the other
When I lift up my fucking mask

And empty out my heart
Put my soul into these words
And still I’m left in the dark
So should I put my soles to these curbs?

And get to fucking stepping?
Back into the path I once was destined?
The carnage and the pain and all that fucking wreckage?
Back into the shell of myself, my best defensive weapon?

The mechanism of that machine
And the robotics of that regime
Destroyed the hearts of young girls and slaughtered self esteems
And I’m caught in what it seems;
To be the caution of my dreams
And nightmares telling me to focus on the in-betweens
And not to fight fair, but to ignore the feelings of human beings
And what of these human things?
The feelings and emotions.
I’ve never needed that, it was all just wasteful commotion
I shrugged them off, I laughed and boasted
Swimming in the sea of pussy, just floated
Up the river and delivered some life changing explosions
The wetness was my weapon to remove these women from their clothes and
Morals and reserves and dreams and aspirations
Left them bitches as just bitches, pardon my exasperation
But let me give an exclamation
As I bring from the shadows my explanation

OF ALL THE THINGS TRUE AND TRILL ON THIS PLANET
IVE CARED ABOUT LITTLE AND SPREAD MY SEED OF FUCKING DAMAGE
SOULS LEFT TORN AND SPIRITS LEFT WILTED
TEARS REPLACE THE LOVE JUICES AS WETNESS WITH THE WOMEN THAT I DEAL WITH
I USED THE RIGHT WORDS TO GET THE BOX AND LEFT THEM ALL JILTED
BUT NOW IM TRYING TO STEP UP AND BE A MAN LIKE IM ON STILTS AND
MY PAST AND MY NAME KEEP BRINGING ME DOWN LIKE RUMPLESTILTSKINS’

So now I’m done yelling
And it seems we’re done gelling
So let’s go our separate ways
And do like the story I was telling

End.

Leave a Reply

