MIST

Melancholy & Infinite Sadness, The

The depths to which
I perpetuate
Neither belt nor switch
Can remove me from it

Or it from me, a bond so strong
This darkness has been my shadow for so long
But not behind me
More like right on top
My depressions is my aura
So don’t tell me to just stop

It’s not fixed by talking
Or living near a beach and just walking
No therapist can shrink how little I think of this condition
But I sit and I smile and I wink for your attention

God! The “blasphemouses”!
Creating words and the madness just is

Enveloping and enclosing
Entrapping me once again

And so I smile at the warmth that comes from my most beautiful friend
Depression

IMG_3970.JPG

Leave a Reply

