Deliver

Deliver

I’ll give you all of me

Even though…

me and my soul aren’t perfect

I’ll deliver all my love

Even though…

I’m sure that it’s not worth it

I’m a broken man

I swung and broke my hand

On the mirror and it mirrored

How my soul feels and I fear the

Result of my lacking

Will provoke your backing

Away from what I offer

I produce some shit that’s nastier than the mucus of a cougher

Because I’m lost and I’m empty

My dark sides tempting

And temptation is a weakness

That’s often left me peeking

Over my shoulder to the past

At the struggles I’ve had

And the pain I’ve endured

My life… been shitty like manure

So I block out the details because I’m frail and can’t maneuver

Around these land mines

So I resolve to plant shrines

Of excuses and mistakes

A monument to my fate

And my past, all at once

Flashback to that punch

And the glass that ricocheted

It’s kinda sad it ends this way

But I give you all my skills

All my flaws, all the thrills

That comes with my imperfection

This is my love. Do not reject it.

Leave a comment